Lebanon win Asian Communities Tournament title


Lebanon won the Qatar Asian Communities Tournament title after a 4-3 penalty shootout victory over India in the final at Al Arabi Stadium on Friday.

The original time ended in a 1-1 draw.

Twelve community teams representing Asian countries took part in this year’s edition, with all the previous matches taking place in Doha Stadium and Al Markhiya Stadium.

Lebanon made it to the final undefeated after finishing top of group B then beat Malaysia 5-0 in the quarterfinals, before knocking out Nepal from the semifinals with a hard-earned 3-1 victory.

India made it to the final by beating defending champions Jordan 1-0 in the semis.

List of ACFT Champions

2018 Lebanon

2017 Jordan

2016 India

2015 Lebanon

2014 Jordan

2013 Indonesia

Share This Post